Bob’s Blog: OMEGA Chronograph Watches.

www.bankslyon.co.uk/omega-watches

Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean Chrono Watch – 45.5mm Steel / 232.30.46.51.01.003 – See more at: http://www.bankslyon.co.uk/omega-seamaster-planet-ocean-chrono-watch-232.30.46.51.01.003-6109

Omega De Ville Gents Prestige Chronograph Watch / 431.13.42.51.02.001 – See more at: http://www.bankslyon.co.uk/omega-deville-gents-prestige-chronograph-watch-431.13.42.51.02.001

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
http://www.twitter.com/bankslyon

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK
http://www.facebook.com/bankslyon

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM
http://www.instagram.com/bankslyon

FOLLOW US ON GOOGLE+
https://plus.google.com/108481265936531160157

Comments

Sinister SRT says:

Very nice and informative video.  Thank you

Notorious N says:

Omega has some nice classic designed watches. They should stop producing new retro designed watches and stick with the classics

R17D5D says:

Hi Bob,
Are you still planning on doing a Speedmaster ’57 video?

Love your videos. It’s been far too long since the last one.

DisabledPrepper says:

The Seamaster is my second favourite watch, the first being the Speedmaster Skywalker. Just ordered two skywalker’s, so will have to wait 2 months till I can order two Seamaster’s. Thank you for an amazing review. 🙂

steve lowry says:

Tell this guy if you unscrew the helium escape valve underwater ( 6.00 ) guess what, water will rush in and make your calibrate 9300 all rusty and fucked. He doesn’t understand the function

Zeh Zahl says:

That Omega SPO Chrono is so gorgeous. One look and I think “Rolex who?”  Just beautiful.

maninthecab says:

Somewhat bizarre to suggest that the column wheel has anything to do with the waterproofing. The column wheel is the mechanism for starting/stopping the chronograph .

dukeofpearl says:

Hi Bob. I’ve just purchased this Planet Ocean Chrono, and I have to say this is the best watch I’ve ever owned. The movement is first class (what you’d expect from Omega) and its weight alone tells you it’s superior quality. My Daytona has taken second place at this moment in time. What you get for your money on this watch is amazing! A watch for life that’s for sure! Great review as well by the way. 😉

Andrew Wade says:

Great video Bob. This video convinced me to contact you to see if I can purchase the latest model Speedmaster Planet Ocean Chronograph.

Greg B says:

What do crocodiles swim in? 😉

Тигран ՅԱՆ says:

Man, you have great watches from Omega. And your Breitling is something!

Daniel Kim says:

Hi Bob, I was wondering how you could change the date.

Matt Finley says:

what watch are you wearing?

R17D5D says:

Excellent video! It’s nice to see a video on the De Ville as I plan on getting this De Ville Chrongraph soon.

Please continue with all the great time piece videos. They are very informative.

deanlawson1971 says:

Very nice you give a good talk
About the watches I think I will buy one now thanks

Samuel Rosenbaum says:

Any chance of a review of the Aqua Terra Chronograph GMT with the 9605 movement? I am still back and forth about which chronograph from Omega to purchase.

R17D5D says:

More videos, please Bob! It’s been two months since your last one.

Auttie B says:

Proffessional thanks

SerialQiller says:

I have the POC 9300 and I like to keep the chronometer running at my ‘home time’.  That way, on the right side, I always have my home time visible and when I travel, I can just roll the hour hand to the local time.  An ad hoc GMT function.  I’ve never had any issue with it running all the time (though earlier choronos, you’d see more wear on the mechanism).  

Also, the helium release valve is not meant to be opened under water.  It is to be opened if you were in a diving bell where a helium solution is in the air mix.  When the bell is being raised, the helium gets in watches and can burst the watch apart as the pressure rises.  You would open the helium release valve in that situation.  So for 99.99% of the people who buy an Omega with the helium release valve, it’s just a novelty.  Nice to know it’s there, but rather useless for most consumers.  Mind you, most people that buy an expensive divers watch, rarely get it wetter than a dip in the pool anyway.

David Kavanagh says:

The Helium escape valve is used when carrying out work at great depths, professional divers stay in a diving bell for several days, breathing a mixture of gases containing a high proportion of helium. The pressure is gradually increased to reach the pressure at the working depth. The divers, still inside the bell, are then lowered to the working site. They leave the bell to carry out their work.

Once their work is complete, they re-enter the bell, which is then raised to the surface. Pressure is then returned to atmospheric levels and this is when the valve must be opened (only for deep-sea dives lasting several days).

The helium molecules diffuse and penetrate the material of the gaskets. The quantity is sufficient to push out the crystal during the return to atmospheric pressure. To avoid this, the Seamaster Professional Diver is equipped with a valve specially developed by OMEGA.

Тигран ՅԱՆ says:

I do not even know what to take from you as a gift, Bob !. Both are great, I love these models Oega.)))

Agentxphile says:

I love sweeping second hands. So I let mine run. Been 3+ years! No problems thus far, only thing I can think of is that at some point when it is serviced, it may cost a bit more. But considering it only needs service every 3-5 years depending on use, that extra cost spread over those years in reality is little.

superfast30 says:

The explanation of the helium escape valve was all wrong.  The valve is never supposed to be opened under water.  The valve should be opened when the diver returns to the diving bell and is about to ascend.  During decompression, the helium gas built up inside the watch will evacuate through the opened valve.

Drew Smith says:

better then rolex any day

Tim R says:

Hi bob watch this channel all the time love the Omega deville chronograph watch

 Write a comment

*

Do you like our videos?
Do you want to see more like that?

Please click below to support us on Facebook!